SYRAL project

Syral

From: susana anagua

To: info@syral.com
Cc: hr@syral.com
Sent: Wednesday, December 3, 2008 3:50:30 PM
Subject: A visit request

To whom it may concern,

Dear Sir/Madam,


    My name Susana Anágua and I’m a Master degree student in Digital Arts.
    I came to London so as to follow the History of the Industrial Revolution as it evolved in England from the XVIII century and which changed the Human relationship with the machine and landscape in the entire world.
    As Artist, I’m particularly interested in the aesthetics of the machine and how it becomes a landscape in itself. More profoundly, in a research perspective, I’m looking to understand better the processes that each company and each machine goes through so as to reach an end product. While looking around the margins of the Thames, I found your company and it’s site.
    I was very interested to find out about your product portfolio and the production processes that you use. Hence, I hereby come to ask if it is possible for me to visit your company. I have already done the same kind of artistic work in different kinds of Industries in Portugal – such as concrete and beer companies (which I would be happy to show personally if it would interest you). Please visit my blog (www.anagua.wordpress.com) or my site (www.anagua.org) to see my work.
    I can also join to this request some photos of other works or a letter from my University explaining how important this visit is to my research.
    I hope you will be receptive to this request,
    Hoping to hear from you soon,   
      

    Kindest Regards,

    Susana Anágua

Ps. Can you please forward this e-mail to the right person

syral12

Leave a Reply

